Visual Media: Brochure

Project 8: Brochure

Front 

Front

Inside

Inside

Back

Back

Description:

A brochure that helps teach better running form in 7 easy steps that coordinate with separate parts of the body.

Process:

I started this project by writing the body copy for the inside.

I then created a logo that is also the title to the brochure. I made this using type and alignment, including so vertical alignment that I felt added strong motion and energy to it.

I then went in and found all of the pictures I wanted to used and picked out which one I wanted to clip for my text wrap. I then clipped the picture.

Next I set up my Indesign document into a newcut layout and inserted my pictures, logo, and text.

I then rearranged them and broke up the text into its separate pieces and added the numbering along the edges.

Top 3 things I learned:

  1. I learned how to create a brochure layout in indesign so it will print correctly.
  2. I learned how to cut out an image and then wrap text around it using Photoshop and Indesign.
  3. I learned how to focus my search to find the images I want to use on the internet.

Programs/Tools Used:

Adobe Indesign, Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Word, Internet

Title Font Name and Category: Copperplate Gothic Bold, serif

Body Font Name and Category: Plantagent Cherokee, old style

Numbers Font Name and Category: Minon Pro, old style (different because of how the numbers looked in the other fonts).

Word Count: 444

Thumbnails of Images Used:

DSC_5295DSC_5415120628-jm-RUN-mw5000-1530EDITgalenrupp

Sources (Links to images on original websites):

Kerry Moser

http://berlin.iaaf.org/news/kind=100/newsid-38531.html

http://dailyemerald.photoshelter.com/image.100005rBQmByHZ_I

 

 

Leave a Reply

