Visual Media: Web Page

Project 7: Web Page

Project Screenshot: 

P7AlexisMoser

Description:
A web page designed to showcase a personally created logo.

Process:
I downloaded the file and renamed it. I then opened both the CSS and the HTML in TextWrangler and combined the two. I then opened my logo in photoshop and found my color hex codes and changed all the colors to match my logo. I then went in and changed all my text. I didn’t like how the font was aligning with the rest of the page so I separated it and left aligned it. Then I screenshot it and formatted it in Indesign.

Top 3 things learned:

  1. How to use the proper HTML format so it is easier to use.
  2. How to use comments to organize your CSS and save information you wish to use later.
  3. How to combine HTML and CSS to give you more design options.

Programs/Tools Used: TextWrangler & Photoshop, Indesign. 

Font Family (all names) & Category: “Trebuchet MS”, Helvetica, sans-serif

Color names & Hex values: 

  • Blue Hex Code: #4fe3ff
  • Black Hex Code: #000000
  • White Hex Code: #FFFFFF

Changes made to the CSS: I changed the font families. I changed the colors to match my logo. I rearranged my title onto two separate lines.

Leave a Reply

